Skin 2.0: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Short Story

Skin 2.0: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Short Story

By Alex Leu

  • Release Date : 2016-05-03
  • Genre : Science-fiction
  • FIle Size : 0.26 MB
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Skin 2.0: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Short Story A post-apocalyptic/dystopian science fiction cyberpunk thriller.

For centuries, men, women, and even children, have filled narrow cubicles in skyscraping office buildings, rusty factory floors, and poorly lit illegal damp basements to slave for the survival of their families. Those jobs were low paid, grueling, and even deadly, but for some, it was the only way of life.

By the end of the 21st century, a new generation of workers took over those jobs. These workers never get tired. They never break down. They never dream.

At least, they aren't supposed to.

“SKIN 2.0” is a dark sci-fi thriller with a cyborg female protagonist. It explores the rat race of existence through the eyes of a cyborg who dares to dream of more than she is programmed to do.

“SKIN 2.0” may appeal to fans of Akira, Ghost in the Shell, Ergo Proxy, Battle Angel Alita, Megazone 23, Neo Tokyo, Goku Midnight Eye, Cyber City Oedo 808, Bubblegum Crisis, A.D. Police: Dead End City, Angel Cop,Extra, Blame!, Armitage III, Texhnolyze, Neon Genesis Evangelion and Psycho-Pass, 1984, Action Mutante, Aeon Flux, Alien, Aliens, Alien 3, Altered States, American Cyborg: Steel, Warrior, Blade Runner, Brainstorm, Brazil, Circuitry Man, Plughead Rewired: Circuitry Man II, City of Lost Children, A Clockwork Orange, Cyborg, Cyborg Cop, Cypher, eXistenZ, The Fifth Element, Freejack, Gattaca, Hardware, Johnny Mnemonic, La Femme Nikita, The Lawnmower Man, Lawnmower Man 2: Beyond Cyberspace, Liquid Sky, Mad Max, The Matrix, Naked Lunch, Nemesis, Neuromancer, Nirvana, Overdrawn at the Memory Bank, Repo Man, Robocop, Scanners, Sneakers, Soylent Green, Split Second, Strange Days, Terminator, Tetsuo: Iron Man, Tetsuo II: Body Hammer, THX 1138, Total Recall, Tron, Until the End of the World, Videodrome, Virtual Assassin, WarGames, Wax - or The Discovery of Television Among the Bees.